Page 1 of 2

iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 1:27 pm
by Stuart
Beta 14's out today - this fixes a few more bugs when downloading from Suunto devices, and some other general bug fixes.

Download from http://www.ismarttrain.com/Beta/

As usual, any problems/questions, etc., please post here.

Thanks & Regards

Stuart
Yellow Field Technologies Ltd

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 4:12 pm
by mauchenberg
Hi stuart

i have got several errors, when trying to use the Polar rc800cx with a speedsensor orGPS sensor. speed and distance data is getting misinterpretated by ismarttrain when downloaded.

Speed data seems to be around double when it is shown in graph view
The "sum up" in "lap details" are all wrong. no data is correct at all.
"data table" displays wrong speed and distance data.

The weird thing about these data problems is that when you take a look in the "graph view" both avg. speed and distance is calculated correctly..

Stuart: Do you need more information to fix these formatting errors?
My polar watch has been rendered pretty useless right now. I really hope you will take a look into this soon..


Pictures of the data described above:
Image
Image
Image
Image

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 8:47 am
by Stuart
mauchenberg wrote:Hi stuart

i have got several errors, when trying to use the Polar rc800cx with a speedsensor orGPS sensor. speed and distance data is getting misinterpretated by ismarttrain when downloaded.

Speed data seems to be around double when it is shown in graph view
The "sum up" in "lap details" are all wrong. no data is correct at all.
"data table" displays wrong speed and distance data.

The weird thing about these data problems is that when you take a look in the "graph view" both avg. speed and distance is calculated correctly..

Stuart: Do you need more information to fix these formatting errors?
My polar watch has been rendered pretty useless right now. I really hope you will take a look into this soon..


Hi,
Support for the RS & CS models is pretty much on the back burner at the moment until the Moschip Intel drivers are available. We'll revisit it once V3.0.6 is released.

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:31 am
by mauchenberg
Thank you for your Update.
I'll keep you updated after 3.0.6 has been released.

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 4:29 am
by Hutch
The last two downloads from my Garmin 405CX into beta 14 have no heart rate graphs.

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:41 pm
by Stuart
If you go to the 'Data Table' window, do you see the HR Data there?

Thanks & Regards

Stuart
Yellow Field Technologies Ltd

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:13 pm
by Hutch
Nope there is no data in there, don't know why.

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 9:17 pm
by Stuart
Hutch wrote:Nope there is no data in there, don't know why.


Hi,
Can you have a look at this - http://www.ismarttrain.com/blog/?p=132, and send me one of the .tcx files from the watch, please.

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:31 am
by Hutch
Stuart, sorry for taking so long to get back. Here is a .tcx file from my 405CX. I'm running all the latest software updates too 2.1 on the watch 2.1.7 for the training centre. Heart rate graph is fine in the training centre. In iSmartTrain Heart Zones graph is ok and totals show up fine too. There is no heart rate graph, no heart rate distribution graph and no data in the table. Ok it says .tcx extension is not allowed so how do I get the file to you.

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 14 Release

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:51 am
by jlkenney
Hi Stuart,
I know you said the RS and CS models are on the back burner, but RS300x was working fine until today. Now I can't seem to get through a data download using flowlink. I went back version by version all they way to beta 5 or 6 and I couldn't restore it. I would say it is my polar flowlink thingy, but I went ahead and tried to do it with the polar website software and it was able to download data from my watch. I can't think of a reason why it would work for a while and then all the sudden today stop working, but I thought I'd ask anyways.

Thanks,

Joanie