iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release

Announcements and discussion of the beta releases of iSMARTtrain
Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release

Post by Stuart » Tue Sep 15, 2009 7:50 pm

Paul R wrote:
Paul R wrote:I realise this is work in progress, but thought my findings my be useful:

Only data for duration & av/Mx heart rate have been downloaded i.e. no distance or continual heart rate etc etc


The T3 & T4 models don't store continuous data, only a summary of the duration, distance, time in zones, etc.

Thanks & Regards

Stuart



Hi Stuart,

Thanks for the prompt response.

As far as the above is concerned, (you put it in words much better than I). I am not getting the distance or time in zone info, or at least I cannot see this in the graphs or summary.

Thanks again
Paul[/quote]

Hi Paul,
I was aware of the zones problem, but the not the distance one - I'll look into it.

Thanks & Regards

Stuart
OTAG Technologies Ltd

cloudbuster
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 8:07 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release

Post by cloudbuster » Wed Sep 16, 2009 8:33 pm

Hi
I have a Suunto T3c.
I downloaded and installed the driver for the PC pod and iSmarTtrain 3.0.6 beta 7 on my MacBook Pro Unibody (2.5 Ghz OS : 10.6.1).
When I connect the PC pod, nothing happens and no port for Suunto is available in iSmarTtrain. I can’t connect the T3c to de mac too.
I probably make a mistake, could you help me.

Thanks in advance.
Etienne

Forgive me for my English, I am French and as you know Frenchies are null in languages…

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release

Post by Stuart » Thu Sep 17, 2009 8:14 am

cloudbuster wrote:Hi
I have a Suunto T3c.
I downloaded and installed the driver for the PC pod and iSmarTtrain 3.0.6 beta 7 on my MacBook Pro Unibody (2.5 Ghz OS : 10.6.1).
When I connect the PC pod, nothing happens and no port for Suunto is available in iSmarTtrain. I can’t connect the T3c to de mac too.
I probably make a mistake, could you help me.

Thanks in advance.
Etienne

Forgive me for my English, I am French and as you know Frenchies are null in languages…


Hi,
Have you installed the driver for the PC Pod? - it's available at http://www.ismarttrain.com/drivers/

Regards

Stuart
OTAG Technologies Ltd

cloudbuster
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 8:07 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release

Post by cloudbuster » Thu Sep 17, 2009 8:12 pm

Hi
Yes, as I said, I install the PC pod driver.
capture 2009-09-17 à 21.09.38.jpg
.
Thanks !
Etienne
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release

Post by Stuart » Thu Sep 17, 2009 9:53 pm

cloudbuster wrote:Hi
Yes, as I said, I install the PC pod driver.
Thanks !
Etienne


Ok, if you don't see the port, then the driver isn't loading - do you have the PC Pod plugged directly into your Mac (i.e. not through a hub?)

Thanks & Regards

Stuart
OTAG Technologies Ltd

jcueto
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 9:59 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release - YTD

Post by jcueto » Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:33 pm

I just realize that in the totals (View:Totals) do not appears the current year, only the previous years (no year to date accumulated times/number of sessions/kms, etc). Current month shows.

I do not know since which beta this was changed. Is a deliberated change or just temporarily disabled?

Regrads,

Jose

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release - YTD

Post by Stuart » Fri Sep 18, 2009 10:44 am

jcueto wrote:I just realize that in the totals (View:Totals) do not appears the current year, only the previous years (no year to date accumulated times/number of sessions/kms, etc). Current month shows.

I do not know since which beta this was changed. Is a deliberated change or just temporarily disabled?

Regrads,

Jose


Hi,
I wasn't aware of this - it's a bug - I'll look into it.

Thanks

Stuart
OTAG Technologies Ltd

cloudbuster
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 8:07 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release

Post by cloudbuster » Fri Sep 18, 2009 8:06 pm

Stuart wrote:
cloudbuster wrote:Hi
Yes, as I said, I install the PC pod driver.
Thanks !
Etienne


Ok, if you don't see the port, then the driver isn't loading - do you have the PC Pod plugged directly into your Mac (i.e. not through a hub?)

Thanks & Regards

Stuart
OTAG Technologies Ltd


Yes, the PC pod is plugged directly into de mac, and the 2 USB ports of the mac are fine, they work well with other USB devices.
Perhaps it's a problem with the PC pod itself :(
Etienne

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release - YTD

Post by Stuart » Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:25 pm

Stuart wrote:
jcueto wrote:I just realize that in the totals (View:Totals) do not appears the current year, only the previous years (no year to date accumulated times/number of sessions/kms, etc). Current month shows.

I do not know since which beta this was changed. Is a deliberated change or just temporarily disabled?

Regrads,

Jose


Hi Jose,
I'm not seeing this with my data - can you email me your database, please, and I'll see if I can reproduce the problem here.

Thanks & Regards

Stuart
OTAG Technologies Ltd

Raynay
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:59 pm

Re: iSMARTtrain V3.0.6 Beta 7 Release

Post by Raynay » Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:56 pm

Hi Stuart,

Trying to download 19 sessions from my T6C. It throws the following exception:


--
-- User Comments:
--


--
-- User Email:
--


--
-- Stack Trace:
--
NilObjectException:
Wnd_AllHRSessions:ListSessionsMac
Wnd_AllHRSessions:ShowSessionsSuuntoT3T4T6

--
-- Environment:
--
OS: Mac OS X
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.6.1
Physical RAM: 2048MB
Logical RAM: 2048MB

Regards,
-Rene

Post Reply