exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Discussions about the current release of iSMARTtrain
Post Reply
mugwump
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:52 am

exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Post by mugwump » Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:54 am

How do I export from iSmartTrain and then import into cyclingpeaks?

I have cyclingpeaks running on parallels inside my Mac.

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Post by Stuart » Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:19 pm

No idea - what formats does CyclingPeaks accept?

Regards

Stuart

mugwump
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:52 am

Re: exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Post by mugwump » Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:04 pm

http://www.cyclingpeakssoftware.com/wko/

"We can import Power-Tap™(.csv) , SRM™ (.srm and .txt), Polar© (.hrm) &(.pdd), Velodyne (.txt), Velotron, Garmin Forerunner and EDGE, even Computrainer™ CS(.3dp) and (.txt) files!"

neil_mc
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:01 pm

Re: exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Post by neil_mc » Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:03 pm

I have the same problem - I can 't get the export session functionality working to produce a file which can then be imported into WKO / cycle peaks

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Post by Stuart » Mon Dec 22, 2008 9:50 pm

Hi,
We're working on .tcx export for the next major release which should provide the best solution, covering all the data elements of most devices.

In the mean time, exporting as a PowerTap csv file may work, but I haven't tested this with CyclingPeaks.

Thanks & Regards

Stuart

neil_mc
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:01 pm

Re: exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Post by neil_mc » Tue Dec 23, 2008 6:48 pm

I tried that ( I think ? ) - using the file export command, I get the option to export as either an srm file or a powertap file but the extension of the file produced is ( for an srm export example ) .srm() ... I'm not sure what the "()" means but in any event it prevents it been recognised in Cyclepeaks as an importable file ... I've tried changing the file name to delete the "()" but that doesn't work either ...

Can someone try to export a file as a powertap or srm file and see if they get a "()" - maybe its just me !

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Post by Stuart » Tue Dec 23, 2008 8:10 pm

Hmmm... Not see that here on a Mac - are you using a Mac or PC?

Thanks & Regards

Stuart

neil_mc
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:01 pm

Re: exporting from IST into CyclingPeaks/Peaksware

Post by neil_mc » Wed Dec 24, 2008 10:21 pm

using on a PC .....

Post Reply