iDisk

Discussions about the current release of iSMARTtrain
Post Reply
jantar
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 7:34 am

iDisk

Post by jantar » Wed Feb 18, 2009 7:38 am

Hi Stuart,

Hope all goes well!

Is it possible to use ismarttrain with idisk rather than placing it on my home computers hard drive so I can access it when traveling?

Thanks for the help.

Chris

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: iDisk

Post by Stuart » Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:15 am

Hi Chris,
I haven't tried this yet (hoped to get time to try last weekend, but no...), but I don't see any reason why it won't work, although I'd expect it to be very slow.

If it works for you, let me know.

Regards

Stuart

crankster
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 11:09 pm

Re: iDisk

Post by crankster » Sun Mar 01, 2009 11:11 pm

Hi Chris,
did you get this to work?
I was thinking of the same thing.
I had planned to only keep the data file on iDisk however, I can't seem to find the datafile.
Stuart, you might be able to help here but where are the data files kept in V3?
I've looked at the preferences/advanced tab and noted the path and names but can't find them?
darren

Post Reply