Data tables not displaying Power

Discussion of Saris' PowerTap Power Meters
Post Reply
RayG
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:33 am

Data tables not displaying Power

Post by RayG » Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:38 am

I want to extract segments of the power data in order to calculate normalised power in a spreadsheet.

I've already been able to do this once, but now the data tables don't display a power column, not even for the session that I previously used to do this.

The tables have an altitude column, but I'm using a Powertap which doesn't register altitude.

I already have a pile of data from my Polar HRM (which measures altitude, but not power) in this database. Would that be causing this issue? It's weird that the data table for a session displayed power yesterday, but doesn't today.

Ta
Ray

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: Data tables not displaying Power

Post by Stuart » Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:26 am

Hi Ray,
Does the Altitude column have data it in, or is it all zeros (or '-')?

Also, is there a chance that the data being displayed is for the wrong session? Does the duration match what you're expecting?

Thanks

Stuart
OTAG Technologies Ltd

RayG
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:33 am

Re: Data tables not displaying Power

Post by RayG » Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:50 am

Stuart

It was the correct session (I opened 3 or 4 different ones to check), but I've since quit and restarted iSMARTtrain and now it works properly.

One of those intermittent (ie, impossible to work out) bugs, maybe.

Ray

Post Reply