Problems importing with FR 305

Discussions on Garmin's Edge and ForeRunner Devices
Post Reply
vicente
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:28 pm

Problems importing with FR 305

Post by vicente » Mon Jul 13, 2009 8:57 pm

Hi,

I use a Garmin ForeRunner 305 for my trainings and when I download my sessions directly from the 305 to iSmarTraining 3.0.5, it seems to work fine, but when I try to see the graphics with my HR, speed,.. it appears like a mess of lines that come from one point in the X axis. This doesn't happen when I import my sessions from the Garmin Training program in tcx files. I'm using MacOSX.

I attach an example of one of my sessions.

Am I doing something wrong? Is there any solution?

Thanks in advance.

Vicente
example.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: Problems importing with FR 305

Post by Stuart » Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:39 pm

vicente wrote:Hi,

I use a Garmin ForeRunner 305 for my trainings and when I download my sessions directly from the 305 to iSmarTraining 3.0.5, it seems to work fine, but when I try to see the graphics with my HR, speed,.. it appears like a mess of lines that come from one point in the X axis. This doesn't happen when I import my sessions from the Garmin Training program in tcx files. I'm using MacOSX.

I attach an example of one of my sessions.

Am I doing something wrong? Is there any solution?

Thanks in advance.

Vicente


Hi,
This bug is fixed in the latest beta version - http://www.ismarttrain.com/Beta/

Let me know if you have any further problems.

Regards

Stuart

vicente
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:28 pm

Re: Problems importing with FR 305

Post by vicente » Tue Jul 14, 2009 4:20 pm

Thanks Stuart,

It works nicely now.

Vicente

Post Reply