S720i and Leapord

Discussions on the Polar range of Heart Rate Monitors
Post Reply
cherylek
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:33 pm

S720i and Leapord

Post by cherylek » Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:41 pm

Downloaded the iSmarttrain v3.0 to Macbook using OS10.5. Unable to download data from Polar S720i using the Keyspan USB High Speed Serial Adapter (USA-19HS) with the black Polar IR-serial adapter. I downloaded the 19HS drivers.

It works on my iMac using iSmart Train v2.0.3 and Mac OS10.3.9.

What am I doing wrong?

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: S720i and Leapord

Post by Stuart » Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:55 pm

Does this method - http://www.ismarttrain.com/articles/AlterDownload.php - work?

Regards

Stuart

cherylek
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:33 pm

Re: S720i and Leapord

Post by cherylek » Sun Aug 03, 2008 8:03 pm

Yes!!!! THANK YOU!!!
:D

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: S720i and Leapord

Post by Stuart » Sun Aug 03, 2008 8:07 pm

Just as a matter of interest, where was your S720 made? It'll be printed on the back cover.

Thanks

Stuart

PTaubman
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 6:07 am

Re: S720i and Leapord

Post by PTaubman » Wed Feb 18, 2009 6:12 am

Hi Stuart!

I have to tell you, I was going nuts trying to get my data to download. I have been a LONG time user of iSMARTtrain, but had an injury that precluded me from doing anything. Well, I am back and ready to train. I got my Polar 710I out, used it, and went to download my data but I had a heck of a time getting it to read. Long story short, I am using a Power Mac, Keyspan US-19HS, Polar IR (black) with USED to work fine a couple years ago. I thought maybe it was the new version, so I tried the old. Nothing was working. I went as far as sending in my HRM and transmitters for an overhaul and new batteries installed. I kept trying. I finally found this post and like the previous poster, it works! I do not recall having to do this in the past, and I prefer the old way (of course, this individual way is better than nothing, so thanks for posting it)

Since the previous poster never answered your questions, I will answer it for me :-) Not sure it will help, since I have a S710i, but it was made in Finland.

Hope that helps!

Thanks.

Be Well.

Paul.

PTaubman
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 6:07 am

Re: S720i and Leapord

Post by PTaubman » Wed Feb 18, 2009 6:16 am

By the way... I am running Mac OS X 10.5.6 and iSMARTtrain v. 3.0.5

Thanks!

Paul.

Post Reply