Lion compatibility?

Discussions about the current release of iSMARTtrain
Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 426
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: Lion compatibility?

Post by Stuart » Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:07 pm

Hi,
You need to download the Lion version from our website - http://www.ismarttrain.com/downloads.php

Regards

Stuart

Mikael77
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:26 pm

Re: Lion compatibility?

Post by Mikael77 » Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:40 pm

I have a similar problem the soniclink will not work whit my polar RS200 It say's download fails. I have attached a pic. I also have a pic from the log.
I have ISmart for Lion, everything was fine when I used Snow leopard.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

latoga
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 3:01 am

Re: Lion compatibility?

Post by latoga » Sat Feb 18, 2012 9:34 pm

I'm seeing the same issue as Skärmavbild with the download from my Polar S510. I upgraded to 3.0.9 and saw the issue on Mac OS 10.7.2; I then upgraded to Mac OS 10.7.3 and see the same issue. It looks like iSMARTtrain is not getting any input from microphone, even when the microphone gain was increased.

Appreciate your help in getting iSMARTtrain working again.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Mikael77
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:26 pm

Re: Lion compatibility?

Post by Mikael77 » Sun Feb 19, 2012 6:08 pm

Sadly It's not working whit Lion, he has to rewrite the hole program code and I don't think that he will do that. I have been waiting since this last summer and nothing happens. I have switch to Track record It works fine for me.

Regards
Mikael

jantar
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 7:34 am

Re: Lion compatibility?

Post by jantar » Sat Sep 01, 2012 1:39 am

Mikael77 wrote:Sadly It's not working whit Lion, he has to rewrite the hole program code and I don't think that he will do that. I have been waiting since this last summer and nothing happens. I have switch to Track record It works fine for me.

Regards
Mikael


As a loyal user of IST can someone tell us if:

• there is a work around to use sonic link on a mac running lion.

• a work around planned for the future, if so when will we see it?

IST has been a great product it would be good if we could continue to support it.

Chris

Stuart
Site Admin
Posts: 426
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:15 pm

Re: Lion compatibility?

Post by Stuart » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:58 pm

jantar wrote:
Mikael77 wrote:Sadly It's not working whit Lion, he has to rewrite the hole program code and I don't think that he will do that. I have been waiting since this last summer and nothing happens. I have switch to Track record It works fine for me.

Regards
Mikael


As a loyal user of IST can someone tell us if:

• there is a work around to use sonic link on a mac running lion.

• a work around planned for the future, if so when will we see it?

IST has been a great product it would be good if we could continue to support it.

Chris


Yes, we're working on a fix for it for V4.0 - it's currently being alpha tested.

Regards

Stuart

hackmann
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 3:58 pm

Re: Lion compatibility?

Post by hackmann » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:25 pm

Stuart wrote:Yes, we're working on a fix for it for V4.0 - it's currently being alpha tested.

Regards

Stuart


Hmmm, interesting. I had given up on iSmartTrain and I'm now slowing migrating my data over to RubiTrack

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest